Oval Racing Council International

  • Site Search

ORC Championship

The ORC Championship takes place at Arena Essex, on Sunday 20 November.  The meeting features the Team Championship for 2-litre National Bangers, and the ORC Championship for both Saloon Stock Cars and Ministox.  Former World Champion, 120 Shane Brown (below) defends the ORC title for Saloon Stock Cars, having won last year's corresponding event at Mildenhall.

IMG_0494Race Meeting Information

Venue - Arena Essex - RM19 1AE
Start Time - 1.00pm
Gates Open - 10.30am
Admission - Adult £13, Concessions £6.50

Race Meeting Sponsor

The Oval Racing Council is delighted to again confirm Jelf Manson, as the sponsors of this year's ORC Championship. (click here for more information)

2-litre National Bangers - Team Championship

Each promotion's team will consist 8 drivers.
Autospeed - purple
162 Brett Ellacott
190 Steve Bailey
207 Billy Randall
239 Steve Carter
252 Steve Bugler
451 Nigel Belfield
452 Anthony Sleeman
714 Paul Smaldon

Incarace - silver
101 Keith Roberts
124 Carl Korszewski
128 Mark Atkins
192 Jimmy Rice
257 Timmy Aldridge
299 Dale Locker
367 Josh Genders
800 Tom Hannah

Mendips Raceway - blue/silver
4 Bob Barnes
18 James White
54 Tom Davey
144 Wayne Thompson
162 Mike Cocks
210 Paul Barnes
363 Sam Trim
364 Darren Feltham

PRI - blue/yellow
20 James Avison
49 Bill King
61 Darryll Theedom
91 Dave Barwick
418 John Harris
527 Dan Gardener
567 Gary Brown
583 Dan Weeks

RDC - black/yellow
180 Mark Foster
188 John Reeves
313 Craig Osbourne
328 Daniel Latham
382 Jack Foster Jnr
456 Nathan Roberts
525 Wesley Starmer
570 Jordan Cumming

Skegness Stadium - red/white/pale blue
160 Shayn Windsor
361 Chris Walden
368 Thomas Wood
807 Chris Murfin
808 Jason Buckland
843 Jacob Foster

Spedeworth - yellow/red
27 Dale Hughes
158 Shane Davies
204 Charlie King
247 Lee Clarke
294 Lee Hughes
331 Jason Jackson
379 Adrian Clifton
516 Carl Gould

Startrax - black/orange
67 Ricky Beasley
99 Jason Jukes
132 Chris Cullum
998 Wayne Cottrill
999 Scott Hill

Trackstar - red
337 Ashley Garrod
338 Terry Garrod
339 Jack Garrod
388 Emerson Fairweather
392 Sam Baines
597 Andy Ashman

Saloon Stock Cars

An impressive entry of Saloon Stock Cars will contest the meeting, which is actually the third outing at Arena Essex this season (click here for an up to date booking list).
The defending Champion is 120 Shane Brown, who goes into the meeting in good form, having recently won UK Superbowl, the Gordon Barclay Memorial and the Charlene Kingston Memorial, at Cowdenbeath in late October.
Amongst the entry of Saloon Stock Cars will be 315 Tristan Claydon, who was the winner of the ORC Championship for Ministox, twelve months ago.  This year, the teenager hit the upper age limit for Ministox, and has graduated into the senior formula.
There is interest from Scotland, Northern Ireland, and each of the hotbeds of Saloon Stock Cars in England.
Click here for the complete championship roll of honour.


Each promotion which stages racing for Ministox, is invited to include six drivers in the meeting.

903 Adam Neville
907 Ben Sillifant
942 Steven Gilbert
989 Joe Marquand
991 Ryan Hoskin
997 Frankie Radmore

GMP Scotland
600 Gemma Russell
630 Liam Rennie
637 Cameron McGowan
655 Kyle Russell
666 Dale Buchan
679 Keiran Howie

207 Alex Cunningham
225 Joe Parsons
244 Callum Churm
257 Andrew Wills
273 Jack O'Reilly
297 Jack Bradburn

509 Ray Petty
566 Declan Salmon
plus four further drivers to be confirmed

108 Mark Cooper Jnr
120 Casey Englestone
129 Will Morphey
136 Ryan Polley
155 Sid Madgwick
198 Brandon Osborne

ORCi Limited Registered in England and Wales No. 5163287.
Registered Office: PO Box 9889, Birmingham, B43 6WA Tel 07736 805537